top of page

Full cast announced for Mojo

Sunday, 8 September 2013

Ian Rickson will direct Brendan Coyle, Rupert Grint, Daniel Mays, Colin Morgan, Ben Whishaw and Tom Rhys Harries in a major West End revival of Jez Butterworth’s award-winning Mojo, reuniting director and writer who previously collaborated on the play’s world premiere at the Royal Court in 1995. Mojo will preview at the Harold Pinter Theatre from 26 October 2013 with press night on 13 November and is booking to 25 January 2014. Tickets for Mojo go on public sale today. Designs are by Ultz with lighting by Charles Balfour, music by Stephen Warbeck and sound by Simon Baker. Mojo is produced in the West End by Sonia Friedman Productions who also produced Butterworth and Rickson’s internationally-acclaimed Jerusalem.

Set against the fledgling rock 'n' roll scene of 50s Soho, this savagely funny play delves into the sleazy underworld and power games of London's most infamous district.

Mojo was the recipient of the 1996 Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Comedy with Jez Butterworth winning the Evening Standard and Critics’ Circle Awards for Most Promising Playwright.

bottom of page